Network Innovation Awards

About the Award

The Network Innovation Awards honor dedicated professionals who strive to build a stronger community across the Network, in their communities, and for international visitors. These awards replace the Excellence in Programming Awards, last distributed in 2020, and include modified selection criteria that focus on innovation and impact in citizen diplomacy and international exchange programming.

Who Can Submit a Nomination?

Nominations may be submitted by Community-Based Members, National Program Agencies, the U.S. Department of State, U.S. Embassies, and Interpreters and Liaisons working on IVLP projects.

Nominations Opening Soon for the 2024 Network Innovation Awards

Awardees by Year

2024 (coming soon)




2020 and prior (then the Excellence in IVLP Programming Awards)